305 ~ Blueprints

Someone out there is thinking they love you
In the way that only I would
To please you in such a way
That only my body ever could

Every other body you held was just practice
So was every tongue you tasted in a kiss
But the way our bodies are engineered
Blueprints of memories you’ll surely miss

It is maddening, yet captivating
The way our forms twist and turn
Like discovering something you have no name for
A language only our two bodies can learn

And like a lost explorer
I’ll be your true compass and guide
To show you your way back home
In my heart is where you should reside

Someone out there is haphazardly loving you
But I make your dreams every wish
And you are only kidding yourself
Because no one else can love you like this

Is it still me that makes you sweat
Am I who you think about in bed

When the lights are dim and your heart
Is racing as your fingers touch his skin

26 thoughts on “305 ~ Blueprints

  1. Ah Panic at the Disco….they are fun aren’t they…..testosterone boys indeed! O Britt, you always find a new angle on love….funny I thought I would write a love poem, but it, well it did not happen…..soon maybe!

    • They definitely are fun. Another J reminded me of them a few posts back, so I wanted to fit this song somewhere on my page.

      I try >_< . I will be waiting for that day you do 🙂

  2. Beautiful poem! I really like the depth of emotion you attach to physical intimacy, I’ve always felt that the physical act of love should be the outward expression of those deeper feelings inside the soul that no words can properly express!

    • Hello my PP (pen pal) ^_^ I think I shall call you that from now on, LOL.

      They were soooooo cute! Totally brought a smile to my face this Saturday morning ♥ Thanks a bunch!

  3. Haphazardly loving! Well, that won’t do! I’m doubly sure there is only one you Brit, and whoever is missing you in their life, there must be a strange gap where you used to be! 🙂

    I love your picture, just a few beads, very lovely – you are a very brave girl! You couldn’t pay me a million to have a photo taken like that, not because I think there’s anything wrong with a photograph like that – I just wouldn’t have the guts to do it! I had to undress from one costume to another on stage once, just leaving me in a thin white slip in between. I was 18, very slim and really enjoying myself in that drama group, but that half naked moment had me worried for 2 months, it was a small village, I’d have done it anywhere but in my village! I was fine once I’d done it, but I nearly threatened to change a large scene of the play, just so I could get out of it! My brother was taking pictures in the dress rehearsal of the performance and I said to him “Don’t you dare take pictures of me undressed!” Poor brov, as if he would! 😀

    • It won’t do at all, but I’m assuming it is accepted :/

      Thank you Suzy. I’m just trying to capture photos of my youth since it is fleeting. I won’t look like this forever. I did have qualms about nakedness as well, but I bit the bullet and did it. I was inspired by a photo of Britney Spears when she had done something similar, I let the photographer know, and he went out and bought these beads for the shoot. I am comfortable in my own skin. Growing up I had a ton of insecurities, but now that I’m older, I’m too tired to care what anyone else thinks. 🙂

And the wind whispers...

