275 ~ Brace Yourself

I will raise these words like thunder
And they will shake the ground
Vibrate the dirt beneath your feet
For you are the Prince I’ve crowned

I will fire as fast as lighting
Into your crimson heart
And it will light up, just like the sky
As I sever your world apart

You do not ask for this to be gentle
But wish for passionate storm
So that is what I shall give to you
Into the elements I shall transform

I will gather the dark clouds across the sky
And breathe out electric light
So close your eyes and feel my love
Fall like rain into your arms tonight

Your voice was the soundtrack of my summer
Do you know you’re unlike any other?
You’ll always be my thunder, and I said
Your eyes are the brightest of all the colors

52775222ccf2dfc9bf38d5174cb631dfI don’t wanna ever love another
You’ll always be my thunder
So bring on the rain
And bring on the thunder

Photo Credit: lei-xing

28 thoughts on “275 ~ Brace Yourself

  1. Amazing how you always manage to line up your poem and the song….well usually! “breathe out electric light” – very nice indeed….plenty of power as the other replies say!

    • That is like music to my ears, thank you. This was one of the quickest pieces I have been able to write. The words just spilled out and when I previewed it, I just knew. >_<

    • There is truth hidden in the fantasy, of course 😉

      That is a lovely piece of digital art. I was hoping to find a doll picture with red clouds in it or rain, but after hours of searching, I was left with a b&w photo 😦

      Uuu, dramatic puzzle poem, I can’t wait to see what that fantasy head of yours comes up with!

  2. What can one really say, for every poem is more beautiful than the one before, your treasure chest is so full of brilliant gems! You are a very special gift to all who read the precious beauty found in your words! Thanks for always sharing Britt! May your spirit be always blessed to continue in such an awesome way with your poems my sister!

    • May your spirit be always blessed as well ♥ Thank you for always encouraging me to write, and I am, and will always be inspired by the love that flows from your heart.

  3. Pingback: 3 ~ Countdown | Fairytale Epidemic

And the wind whispers...

