263 ~ Laced

We
will always be one.

No matter which direction we go
No matter which hole we fall down
Around in

We
will always meet.

Crossing paths in overlaps
Crossing paths in under
Braided touch

We
will form a bond.

But the miles we have walked will loosen us
But the miles we have run will make us
Come undone

We
will return stronger.

Twist and tighten the strings
Twist and double up
For security

We
will tie the final knot.

Swirling around our fingers
Swirling a horizontal figure eight
Almost infinite

but We
will always find a way.

To walk away from eternity

lace copy

β™₯

Oh, it’ll take a little time
Might take a little crime
To come undone now

34 thoughts on “263 ~ Laced

  1. This beautiful! β™₯ β™₯ β™₯
    And a different style for you, or have I just forgotten one in this style before? I think my poetry library of all the poems I’ve read is just about on overload mode now – difficult to recall them all!! Is this for a friend? And I like the boot! πŸ™‚

    I never used to like Duran Duran in the 80’s. 😦 But I don’t find them so bad to listen to now! πŸ™‚ You are managing to find music on SoundCloud OK!
    I’d like to open a SoundCloud account to upload music tracks, but I’m a little confused as to what they allow you to put on there. I see quite a lot of well known tracks uploaded, and I thought it all had to be original content – but obviously not. Maybe I should just open an account and try it! I tried uploading a downloaded You Tube video to FaceBook once, and it sent me an email telling me it had been removed because it wasn’t mine, and if I did it again my account would be closed. 😦 Stupid me didn’t know you couldn’t do that!!
    The funniest thing FaceBook inaccurately told me off for, was apparently posting spammy material on my own page! How does one, spam oneself!!?? πŸ˜†

    • This is definitely a different style. I was going to follow the same route but decided to switch it up since I’m trying to write a poem a day for this month πŸ™‚

      Yes, for a friend. It is a unique friendship to say the least.

      That bugger is hard to lace up and put on and is actually one of the very few I have since I prefer velcro – snap on, snap off – hahaha. I ran the image through photoshop to give it a more drawn feel, but it is a harajuku sneaker actually. It has little faces on them and hearts ^_^

      sneaker

      I have ALWAYS loved Duran Duran. Grew up on them and thought they were hot with makeup on when I was like 6 or 7 years old >_< I don't like boys that wear makeup anymore.

      As for SoundCloud, I'm surprised that I have found most songs I have wanted on there. I too, wanted to create an account and put up songs from my desktop but was afraid of the copyright infringement. 😦

      The spam thing is funny. I don't have an FB, but I'm sure it is as wonky as the one on here. It likes to put some of my reader's comments in the spam box, even if they have commented before! lol. πŸ˜€

  2. Hey, I just wanted to say that I really enjoy your blog and that I have a page on my blog entitled other blogs I like lol where I put the links to my favorite blogs and a short description of them underneath since then if anyone is interested they can see what I actually follow. Anyway, if you would want me to or even allow me to list your blog in that page let me know, and email me the short description that you would like under your link. my email is taylormenczynski@gmail.com and if you want to see my blog i think you just click my name or something lol.

  3. I love to see you stretching, breaking out of the same old style … this was an amazing metaphor and well-expressed. You owe it to yourself to try new things because your talent demands new challenges, new growth. Don’t ever be afraid to try something new, you might find out your gifts will always rise to meet the challenge.

  4. Wonderful word weaving in this poem, with it holding the ideas and thoughts neatly bound and tied in with the song too. πŸ˜‰ Back in the 80’s I never really liked Duran Duran, more of a Spandau Ballet fan, but this song, especially this version is very good – a lovely combination post again. πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: 3 ~ Countdown | Fairytale Epidemic

And the wind whispers...

