262 ~ Ready. Set. Go.

I am as selfish as
Selfish comes
And do not regret
What I have become

When I walk away
But don’t feel the pull
Did I really love you
Or playing wolf in wool

The time apart
Just made me see
The years before
Do not matter to me

If only you knew
What I’ve been up to then
I can guarantee you’d
Never call me again

I’m giving you a head start
So don’t look back
For your skin will be ripped
And hung like a plaque

From a fairy tale story
That shouldn’t have begun
I want to hear your heart race
So run baby, run

β™₯

I won’t suffer, be broken, get tired, or wasted
Surrender to nothing, or give up what I
Oh_dear____by_seijikatStarted and stopped it, from end to beginning
A new day is coming, and I am finally free

Photo Credit: seijikat

43 thoughts on “262 ~ Ready. Set. Go.

      • I try to let everyone have ownership of their own work, but every once in a while something draws me in. It might be a subject I am passionate about or it might be something like what you wrote.
        Plenty of people write poetry, we know this, but the percentage of people who’ve mastered it and write it well is very slim.
        *hugs*

  1. Words of a predator that is toying with its prey…
    “I’m giving you a head start
    So don’t look back
    For your skin will be ripped
    And hung like a plaque”

    Love it!

  2. This is a dark warning!! πŸ™‚ I love the wolf in wool, and the skin being hung like a plaque!!!! πŸ˜† I think this is a great way to make sure everyone is nice to you!! πŸ™‚ Interesting song, that sounds very close to 80’s Punk music that track! πŸ˜€

    • Haha yes! I was feeling down on Friday night, and my sadness turned into anger, but as always, it tends to lean towards the playful side. There is a reason my previous nicknames were BritVicious and Panda Monster >_<

      It's a song I listened to after the break up with my second ex-boyfriend. Anger is a really effective tool to get over someone. I don't harbor any bad feelings towards him anymore, but this song fit the post so that is why it was chosen πŸ˜€

  3. That was just beautiful. It brought back, if only for a second, my old ravenous side. The taste was sweet poison. You, my dear, never cease to amaze. bravo

  4. During my life

    I’ve felt your first stanza

    a few times too

    ~

    the honesty

    wiping away denial

    acknowledging the crap

    ~

    wrongs

    always tough

    admitting to oneself

    ~

    but crossing those paths

    so necessary

    to finding one’s way

    back

    ~

    and eventually moving forward

    • To come clean and to come to terms with oneself, I still struggle with it. And rage as well that manifests out of sadness.

      But life is about progress and always trying to challenge yourself to be a better person, than the one you were yesterday πŸ™‚

    • They say that if you break away from someone but don’t feel the gravitational pull, then you’ve made the right decision. It’s something I fought with awhile back, but I have my answer now. πŸ™‚

      • i’ve never experienced me breaking away from another. it’s gotta be a totally different feel. but either way they are gravitational. i like your thinking….:))

And the wind whispers...

