246 ~ Caution: Wet Paint

Your hands translate your wants
Your hands translate promiscuity
My body understands
And responds to yours fluently

You brush me slow and steady
You brush me fast and rough
No amount of brush strokes
Can ever be enough

For as much as I try to deny it
For as much as I try to forget
You leave me like a painting
That is still undeniably wet

โ™ฅ

All mixed up in the wash
Hot water bleeding our colors
you_have_to_lose_tomorrow_by_baracavallone-d3fplncNow hang me up to dry
You wrung me out too, too, too many times

Photo Credit: abarakadabra

22 thoughts on “246 ~ Caution: Wet Paint

  1. I think the idea of being painted on, being painted indeed into existence, is great – the sub in me responds to that too of course, but I think you do it in a way anyone can feel. Love the big echoey song….

    • I love being painted on! Literally ^_^ This poem had a lot of different meanings for me. And you hit on two of them, though the other thing of course, would be sex and wanting it from one person in particular but not being able to have it now :/

      I absolutely enjoy listening to this song, and the band comes from my a city I grew up in.

      • If you like do tell (the city I mean, but the man would be ok too). And the paint. Yes, I loved this – I had a fantasy once of being naked and hosed outside, water striking me systematically, as I turned before it, as I was turned before it…lol.

        • City is Long Beach ^_^. Body paint… have you ever seen them paint clothes on naked men/women? Well I think it’s fun to do with a partner – take turns painting whatever your heart desires on each other. Hard part is washing it off or cleaning the tub after washing the paint. Perhaps if I had a sprinkler system that would help. That’s a very interesting fantasy. Perhaps you should try it out and see if you do, LOL!

          • It was a fantasy – maybe a dream – I am not sure how it arose, but for years I could not get it out of my mind. It is as if by being hosed my very body came into being, came into shape if that makes sense.

  2. I love the way your mildly erotic poems always leave me smiling Britt!โ™ฅ ๐Ÿ˜€ This is very good – and such a smile at the end!! I don’t always like the erotic ones I read elsewhere on WordPress, sometimes they reach me, but a lot just leave me thinking – ‘Is that all you could say?’ Some just don’t feel like there’s much effort or thought put into it. A bit of humour helps it go down well! But, maybe it’s just my religious past, hanging in on my subconscious, and spoiling the all the fun!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I have a painting one too – waiting in the wings. But I don’t think I wrote it as a erotic humour, but let me just check now……

    Wow! I love that song Britt!!! Goes well with the theme of your poem. ๐Ÿ™‚ And it made me laugh when he said about splashing around in the muck and the mire – I’ve just been editing a short story about ten minutes ago, about a man who falls over in sticky mud! Haha! ๐Ÿ˜† How silly a coincidence is that!!!? That’s one to turn up loud!! ๐Ÿ™‚ And I think Paul will like that too! Thank you for that! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thank you Suzy! That means a lot. I try not to cross the line and be too vulgar – I’ve seen a few on here that are (to each their own), but it isn’t my style. I guess since I’m not having any erotic flings, that I can at least write about it ๐Ÿ˜†

      Hmm… can’t wait for that one to come out. I’m sure I’ll see it soon if you decide to post it. ^_^

      The song inspired the post so I was hoping that I would be able to tie it all in. And here we go again, mind twins for sure ๐Ÿ˜Ž

  3. I have awarded you with the Sunshine Award! Please check out my post to receive the award http://wrestling-life.com/2013/05/01/awards-round-two/ This is a NO pressure nomination. You donโ€™t have to do anything if you donโ€™t want to. I just wanted you to know that I am pleased to have you as part of my blogging world! (2nd award on pageโ€ฆplease scroll down)

And the wind whispers...

