233 ~ Anime Time

What’s your favorite anime? – I’ve been asked this question often, so I’m making a list here.

Elfen Lied
Kuroshitsuji (Black Butler)
Blue Exorcist
Gosick
Sekirei
Claymore
Death Note
Vampire Knight
Persona
Green Green
Gantz
Naruto
Bleach
Fullmetal Alchemist
Cowboy Bebop
Rurouni Kenshin
Samurai X
Initial D
Basilisk
Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball Z
the Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya
Hellsing
Devil May Cry
Great Teacher Onizuka

~

I’m sure I missed a few since this is a semi-rushed post as I am approaching my daily post deadline. But 10 cookie points will be awarded to the person who can name the character I am semi-cosplaying as! ^_^

Nel

I’ll get to yesterday’s comments and reader tomorrow, but man, the time seems to be flying by a lot faster as of late – except when I’m at work of course. 😦

XOXO,
~ Britt

35 thoughts on “233 ~ Anime Time

  1. ok, I can’t just take one, so I will name some, in no relative order :

    Elfen Lied
    Claymore
    Death Note
    Cowboy Bebop
    Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball Z
    the Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya
    Great Teacher Onizuka (one of the funniest animes I saw)
    Boogiepop Phantom
    Neon Genesis Evangelion
    Lain
    Ghost in the Shell
    Akira

    … and the list go on and on

  2. My favourites are as follows:

    Hellsing
    Full Metal Alchemist
    The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (what if God was one of us …)
    Revolutionary Girl Utena
    Gankutsuou: The Count of Monte Cristo
    Le Chevalier D’Eon
    Serial Experiments Lain
    The Dragon Balls
    The Vision of Escaflowne
    Ghost in the Shell
    School Rumble
    Fate Stay Night
    Planetes
    Gurren Lagann
    Paranoia Agent
    Master Keaton

    Films I liked include:

    Millennium Actress
    Mononoke Hime
    The Girl Who Leapt Through Time

    And so on. I do not, unfortunately, recognize your character: as it incorporates a lot of anime character archetypes. It seems so familiar in a ubiquitous way. You should do a favourite Manga post, if you haven’t already. πŸ™‚

    • No manga post because I don’t read them – I just watch anime. My second ex got me into watching them almost a decade ago, though he does read manga.

      It’s Nel from Bleach, although I didn’t get around to making her skull head-gear thing. ^_^

        • Me neither, though that problem will be solved once I get a TV and start hosting anime marathon nights like I used to. Been preoccupied with other things that I have yet to do so. If you lived closer I would definitely invite you over for the festivities ^_^

          People will bring over their favorites and we watch from night until morning. Food, drinks, anime, and camaraderie. It’s really fun!

          • Ugh, my comment just vanished in front of me before I could even hit “Reply.”

            But anyway, yes: what you describe it sounds like how it felt when I attended the York Anime and Manga Association (YAMA)’s viewings. I was just thinking the other day of how nice it would be to meet up with people again and go through anime, show, and film Geek marathons: like watching StarGate, Lord of the Rings, Doctor Who and such.

            There is just something about experiencing the reactions of an audience around you when something happens on a screen–especially when they are your friends–that makes it really magical. I haven’t found that or felt that way in a while. I hope I’ll find it again. It really is fun and affirming.

  3. I nearly forgot this one – I’m so behind! And yes, time is flying way too fast – I’m getting suspicious something is up with the universe, too many people saying the same thing!! 😯 I think I’ve mentioned my favourite anime film before, (that’s if Grave Of The Fireflies counts as anime?) but characters – don’t think I’ve ever got into the characters. Maybe they’ll do a Dr Who anime one day, and I can say the Doctor!!! πŸ˜†

    You look great in that blue hair!! πŸ˜€

    • It seems as if it speed up even more and I have less and less time to write, read, and reply on my blog! Yes, we discussed it and it is πŸ™‚ You gave me a link to watch it on YouTube ^_^

      I love the characters and it’s kind of a big thing with anime. They have conventions for it here in LA or in Long Beach called Anime Expo. People get dressed up as their favorite characters. Kind of like Halloween but not on Halloween… lol!

      Thank you! My dad saw my wig once and I’m sure he thought I was stripping on the side. Hahahah πŸ˜›

  4. Samurai Champloo
    Cowboy Beepop
    Space Brothers
    Mushi-shi
    Kids on the Slope
    Paranoia Agent
    Full Metal Alchemist
    Neon Genesis Evangelion
    My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic…

    Rei Ayanami from Neon Genesis Evangelion?

  5. Not into anime shows very much, but Cowboy Bebop caught my attention and I watched the whole thing. That one’s a keeper.
    You should add Princess Mononoke and Nausicaa to that list. They should be your favorites, too. I’m just saying.

    • I just didn’t enjoy Princess Mononoke…. perhaps because I was forced to watch it when I took my Japanese courses for four years but haven’t seen Nausicaa. I’ll look into that. Thanks Justin.

  6. hey.. heres my list..
    Death Note
    Vampire Knight
    Blassreiter
    Yami no Matsuei (Descendants of Darkness)
    Naruto
    Bleach
    one piece
    Fullmetal Alchemist
    Inuyasha
    Ninku
    flame of recca
    fairytail
    fatal fury
    Grander musashi
    Fushigi YΓ»gi (Curious Play)
    Saiyuki
    Samurai X
    Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball Z
    Hellsing
    Devil May Cry
    Elfen Lied
    ninja robots

And the wind whispers...

