193 ~ Phoenix Dance

I’ve written down the stories
I’ve written down the lies
I’ve written down the tragedies
That I’ve kept under disguise

For my heart can’t take the pressure
For my heart can’t take the pain
For my heart can’t take the pleasure
Of hiding the remains

Can you keep a secret?
Can you keep it down?
Can you keep those lips sealed tight
Or shall I watch you drown?

I’ll burn all of these pages
I’ll burn the ink and pen
I’ll burn all of these memories
Until the ashes rise again

β™₯

You’re such a hard act for me to follow
Love me today, don’t leave me tomorrow

redBut if I fall for you, I’ll never recover
If I fall for you, I’ll never be the same

Love this song! So I woke up feeling a bit under the weather from yesterday’s furniture shopping excursion. So new poem, old photo that I ran through PS Filter. Had plans for tonight but I had to cancel and I feel terrible about it. At least he was super sweet and asked if he could drop off some chicken soup or “get-better-soon” supplies.

I’ll catch up on my comments and reader tomorrow.

Luvluv,
Britt

28 thoughts on “193 ~ Phoenix Dance

  1. You should never burn what you’ve written down! You never know when it will come in useful, even if it’s just to see where you were and where you are today. πŸ™‚ I was looking at my old diary I started when I was 16, and I’ve got plenty of words in there I could burn, some OK poetry, better than I remember, but it was good to see where I have been, so as not forget the teenage girl and all her worries and wishes!

    But you don’t want ashes rising again, keep the ashes down!! 😯 Funny you should mention ashes rising, I wrote one of those picture poems the other week, but just a colourful background this time, about rising from the ashes. And I saw a poem about that subject yesterday, there’s something poetic going round about ashes!

    Hope you are feeling a little better by now, and the inspiration is coming back? I’ve been feeling a little more awake, and writing a bit more, just haven’t wanted to write at all before that – had to force myself, not a good way to write!

    You should have said yes to the chicken soup, but maybe that would have been his excuse for coming round. Or was he just going to kindly order and pay for it for you – oh yes please, send it round now!! πŸ˜€

    • It’s how I felt at the time… to burn everything I’ve written about the muse. As for the ashes, I meant it as a Phoenix, to rise above the situation or destruction it has caused in my heart. πŸ˜€

      Yes, it comes and goes. Stupid viruses. 😦 No inspiration really. Been so busy with decorating and social stuff it’s cutting into my writing time :/ And no, it is never good to force the writing.

      LOL! I thought about it. But I didn’t really want him driving such a long distance to simply leave soup and supplies on my door step, though that would have been terribly sweet of him to do so. And this isn’t the same guy I had been writing about. Someone different and new ^_^

And the wind whispers...

