165 ~ Bridge Over Troubled Waters

I want to bridge the gap between your heart and mine. The chance of that happening does not exist at this time, but I saw a glimpse and it meant something to me. When every track and bolt replays in my mind of how they would fit within these boards and handrails. Piece by piece, building up to the structure we created. When the crossing seems unsteady, when the walk across the bridge above grey waters would chance a fall or safety across… walk with me.

Bridge

You take my hand to rise above the flowing abyss.

… And let go just the same. Staying on solid ground as I push on.

27 thoughts on “165 ~ Bridge Over Troubled Waters

  1. how they would fit within these boards and handrails. Piece by piece, building up to the structure we created. When the crossing seems unsteady, when the walk across the bridge above grey waters would chance a fall or safety across… walk with me.

    Niiiice

  2. That’s a beautiful piece of prose!!♥ And you always need that solid ground, and friend to hold to! 🙂

    Last comment disappeared, I guess it’s gone into your spam box! Someone told me mine went in theirs yesterday – what’s going on with WordPress, I don’t like it!!! 😦

  3. Surprised no one said what leapt to my mind…..walk with you? With pleasure, of course!

  4. I will walk with you any day of the week!!! Beautiful words. I’ve always liked the symbolism of bridges. Stay strong sweet friend xoxo

And the wind whispers...

