142 ~ Sunday Fun Day

20130811_123824Cake Decorating Class! β™₯

~

So the morning started with my bestie making breakfast, yum!

20130811_090158

Then cake decorating class at Saute, taught by chef Julie (she is AWESOME), with Jp’s friends Sandy and Hanh. Photo is from Hanh’s Instagram.

Screenshot_2013-08-11-13-41-58

Followed by Jennifer’s going away bowling extravaganza. I hate bowling and I suck at it. I bowl better when I’m drunk, lol. I’m sure if I were, I’d actually hit one of the pins. -_-

20130811_141340

Then J’s farewell dinner at T.G.I. Friday’s with 12 other people. Jp’s drink is in blue (I forgot what it was called). I, of course, had the beer. πŸ˜‰

20130811_170830

All in all, a really fun and busy day. ~ xoxo

26 thoughts on “142 ~ Sunday Fun Day

  1. what a yummy post! That cake looks “cake boss” delicious, and the waffles! Those are a favorite, and who doesn’t love to bowl. I once got a turkey!! (3 strikes inna row) so…gobble gobble!! πŸ˜‰

  2. The cake decorating class looks fun, did you go on a course, or was it just a one off thing? The blue drink looks interesting – what flavour – minty blueberry with a dash of vodka!!!? πŸ˜€

    • I was asked to go by Jp. Her and her friends got a deal on the tickets and one person backed out of the four, so I took her spot. It was a 3 hour class, one time.

      As for the drink, it was like a spiked lemonade. But you could really taste the liquor in it so I was not a fan.

  3. OK so I will have the breakfast and a slice of cake for after! they both look amazing! The blue drink however looks a little like antifreeze which I don’t fancy drinking…….

    • Sometimes it’s good to be busy, otherwise the day drags. But I understand when it gets ridiculously hectic, then that really sucks. Sorry to hear it was so crazy and I hope your “blah” goes away.

And the wind whispers...

