137 ~ Scotland’s National Animal

IMG_8353

So Lindsay sent me this via text last week.

Did you Google it?…

Good.

The conversation that ensued was hilarious. It involved post-it arts and talks of tranquilizers and bedazzled cupcakes. I know Suzy has wondered how I get any work done when I’m having these conversations and drawings, lol. But I do, and I’m good at what I do. šŸ˜‰

So I sent Lindsay this:

20130809_094017

And she responded with this:

IMG_4862

And I said we should probably enlist the help of this little girl since she scored herself one (it’s my q-tip box that I stickered, can you tell I love Despicable Me?):

20130809_100030

I don’t know where we get half of our ideas from, but it certainly rocks that we have the same sense of humor. This is it for today because I am going to be at Los Liones all day! Finally. Getting my hiking gear on as we speak… ā™„

19 thoughts on “137 ~ Scotland’s National Animal

  1. Brit!! That was fun! I obediently did as directed before continuing through the post–and just about died! God bless those Scots! I am thinking they are a kilt shy of an outfit…:)

    Prolly because they are so “horny”…oh LO LO LO

  2. And there was I thinking for one confused moment that Scotlands national animal was – David Tennant!!! šŸ˜€

    The Unicorn! It’s your Unicorn post!! šŸ˜€ I did Google it and it’s a red lion as well – apparently! I love the pictures – but you might be hunting a while you know! šŸ˜‰

    I’m sure you do get your work done in between your doodle texts, otherwise you wouldn’t still have a job! You must be super fast at everything – wait till you get to 45, I promise you, it will change, in fact time itself seems to have changed for me lately! šŸ˜†

    • Yes! It’s my unicorn post. ^_^ Oh, I didn’t see the red lion part. When I googled it on my phone, it only brought up the unicorn. And we may be searching awhile, but it’s more about the journey than the actual capture. I wouldn’t know what to do with a unicorn if I actually caught one! Maybe pet it, take a photo with it and let it go… lol!

      Time has started to change for me already. The days and times seem like a blur as of late… not sure why. The year didn’t start out like that but then it all changed and I seem to be short on time every day!

  3. You and your friends have so much fun. Thank you for keeping us in the fun loop. I love the text pictures you all send to each other. I still need to try one!

And the wind whispers...

