133 ~ Wolfpack

Hello my dear friend, step out from your shadow

And come play with me

We’ll prowl this town like wolves

Tearing limbs apart with glee

Give new  meaning to painting the town red

Our paw prints brand the roads we free

Leave destruction in our path

Howl at the moon with our decree

~

We were not born as royals

But we’ll take the throne for a small fee

Donning crowns of decadent porcelain

That won’t crack under any degree

But even under the facade

Lies a heart, dark as the North Sea

And we weren’t meant to be alone

We are stronger in packs of threes

~

So come out from your shadow, my friend

Come out and run with me

Let’s show the world what we’re made of

Turn things into how they really should be.

For my dear pen pal J, AKA CF.

And we’ll never be royals
It don’t run in our blood,
wolfpackThat kind of lux just ain’t for us.
We crave a different kind of buzz.

43 thoughts on “133 ~ Wolfpack

  1. Tearing limbs apart and turning things into how they should be – sounds like the kind of mood I get sometimes! 😉 I love your little tiara!!♥♥

    Lorde – she’s so brilliant!!!♥ I’ve shared some of hers on Tumblr and also my new Soundcloud account. Thought I’d better get around to opening one as I’ll be uploading my voice on it soon – I feel a little sick thinking about that! 😦

    I’ve successfully uploaded one track of music from my computer to Souncloud, but I tried uploading a second track (a song from the 70’s) and Soundcloud wouldn’t allow it, saying it may have copyright issues! It might have been because I re-recorded it with a programme on my computer because I needed to make it sound a bit louder. And of course that would have details of computer info within the file, from the same computer that uploaded it, so that might be why it wasn’t allowed. Soundcloud is a bit like You Tube where you can make a direct link to itunes for a purchase, I thought that was good! And they were very polite in refusing my track, not like Facebook banning me for 30 days for something I haven’t even done! I thought you might like to know in case you still want to give Soundcloud a go some time. 🙂

    • I’ve been in that kind of mood a lot lately. >_< And thank you, got it from this teen accessory store at the mall. I'm sure they thought I was too old for it but they can suck it. 😛

      I just heard of her recently. Aww, the first time is always the hardest. I remember my first video… my nerves were running high! But the second time got easier. Speaking of which, I should get around to doing another one when I have a bit more time.

      Banishment for 30 days?! Ouch. That wasn't very nice. I have been thinking about it, but I may just stick to videos because it seems easier for me. Only time will tell if I change my mind, thank you for the tips!

  2. Love this post….photo is wonderful as others say, and the song too…and the poem, wolves…I have had them in mind as well…some part of us wants to roam with them I think.

And the wind whispers...

