73 ~ Mishe Mokwa Trail to Sandstone Peak (Part II)

074They have a picnic table to the left, but you can find me relaxing here. 😉

~

I’ve heard so many great things about this trail and a lot of people favor it, but it’s definitely not one of mine. Maybe because the day started out rough and Jp and I were in a bit of a sour mood, but I still had fun scrambling rocks and surveying all the breathtaking views.

Here are the rest of the photos from that day.

104

Our last stop, split rock. Definitely one of my favorite spots.

016

I’m not quite sure what’s going on here…

108

A photo of me squeezing Balanced Rock. Jp would caption this as, “feel the wrath of Brittany.” Hahahah. I’m usually really nice, but don’t get on my bad side because I will make sure you feel this small.

020

I feel the most peaceful and at my best when I’m in nature. Hopefully the next hike will be better.

Until the next adventure…

xoxo,
Britt

16 thoughts on “73 ~ Mishe Mokwa Trail to Sandstone Peak (Part II)

    • Oh, you noticed that? You’re the only person who has asked. ^_^ It’s the same brace and could look larger from certain angles or from the clothes I wear. I only use it when we’re on a steep incline and during longer hikes. The two weeks spent on lighter trails has helped, I just need to remember to stretch properly before and after every hike (which I still forget to do). Seems as if my knee caps shift on strenuous hikes so I’ve been alternating easy and hard trails. 😀 Thank you so much for asking!

  1. Those split rocks are strange, are they naturally like that? They certainly look natural. I like the one with you squeezing the rock! 🙂 Yes, I know what you mean about people getting on the wrong side of you, I tend to do that too if they make me crazy enough. 😦 I had one of those days today, with a few people – glad the day is over. Tomorrow will be perfect of course! 😉

And the wind whispers...

