18 ~ Nostalgia

041Two cairn stones left by previous hikers mark the correct way to go.

~

This is my favorite hiking trail and one I’ve done many, many times since 2005. Each time I visit, something changes and it saddens me a bit, but such is the way of nature and life. This is the first time that I’ve seen landslides, overgrown plants and fallen trees that block your path though.

034

I remember coming with my parents for the first time. We didn’t climb up the falls back then but continued down Bear Canyon where I swam in this little secluded mini pool.

064

I wanted to reach the Bear Camp today since I’ve never seen it, but with all the obstacles we had to turn back. Patrick and I did climb the the side of the falls though. Not sure why I was so afraid to do it today when I’ve done it a few times before. *shrugs* A gorgeous hike still and the cold, fresh air was much needed. And is it just me, or do I see rainbows and hearts everywhere? β™₯

17 thoughts on “18 ~ Nostalgia

    • They ended up cleaning all the graffiti, but this time, mother nature is reclaiming the paths. πŸ˜† This place used to be open 7 days a week but now it’s only available on the weekends and the trails aren’t as visible anymore. 😦 It’s okay for me since I’ve been here so many times, but for newbies – it’s easy to get lost. >_<

  1. This looks like such a lovely place! That water looks wonderfully clean and clear, and even the rocks are very attractive in this place! There’s a lot of very smooth round rocks there, I’m wondering if they used to have water flowing over them many years ago, because not many of them have corners? Must be a beautiful place to have a picnic! πŸ™‚

And the wind whispers...

