38 thoughts on “Ignite

        • Poetry is such a personal thing, I can see how it can be sensitive for us. I’ve gone and reread my past poems and some of them just seem “off” so I may redo them with what I have learned now. I would like to grow with my writing and from following you, I know that you would never be one to disrespect. xx

          • We often put the period behind the last word of a poem when we think it is complete, though the poems may not yet be done with us–after that period. The poems written then was the poetry for that time and that’s where the poetry of it all comes into play; it is like watching your favorite blossom over an over, but each time there is a slight difference that gives each time its own unique poetry. I would say edit only to see the growth, not to change the poetry, appreciate the blossoms for they are witness to your present and future. Think of it this way, if you can look back and see progressive change then you are on the right path, if your look back and see no change where have you gone?

  1. Mm… wonderful, very mysterious too! 🙂 That would make an excellent introduction (prologue) to a novel. Makes you want to read more, always a great way to start a book – entice the reader in! 😀 I love your picture too – certainly adds to the mystery!

    • I wanted to start the new year off with a new story unfolding, and since I’m no longer rushing to turn out a post… I’m taking my sweet time with this one. Hopefully it comes out as beautifully as I have imagined in my head. 😆 There is a new mystery man in the leading role. Although he has been there all along, something has shifted. I’m sure you’ll figure it out before anyone else who the person is. But how I’ll tell it… now that’s a different thing. 😉

  2. ┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌▒▒███████▒░┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌┌┌┌┌┌░┌┌┌░▓█▓▒░░░░░░░▒███░┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌░██▒┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌░░┌┌▒██┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌┌┌┌┌┌┌███▒▓▒┌┌░░░░┌▒███▒┌┌▒█░┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌┌┌┌┌░█▒┌┌┌┌┌┌┌░░┌┌░░┌┌┌░░░┌┌█▓┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌┌░┌░█░┌▒█████░┌┌┌█████▒┌░░░┌┌██┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌┌┌┌█░┌▓█┌┌┌┌░█┌┌█░┌┌┌┌██┌░░░░┌█▓┌░┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌┌┌█▒┌░█┌┌┌┌┌┌░██▒┌┌┌┌┌┌█░┌░░░┌┌█┌┌┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌┌▒█┌┌█▒┌┌┌┌┌┌┌██┌┌┌┌┌┌┌▒█┌░░░┌┌██┌┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌┌█▒┌┌█░┌┌┌┌░░┌██┌┌░░┌┌┌░█┌┌░┌▒█░▓█┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌┌█┌░┌█▒┌┌┌██▓░██┌██▒▒┌┌░█┌░┌░█┌┌┌█░┌┌┌┌
    ┌░█┌░┌▒█┌┌┌█████▓░████┌┌█▒┌░┌█░┌┌┌█┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌▒█┌░░┌██┌┌┌███┌┌█┌██┌┌██┌░░┌█┌┌┌░█┌┌┌┌┌
    ┌▒█┌░░░┌██░┌┌█░┌┌░█░┌┌██┌┌░░┌█┌┌┌┌█░┌┌┌┌
    ┌▒█┌┌░░░┌░▓▓▒┌┌░░┌┌▒▓█░┌░┌┌░┌▓░┌┌┌░█┌┌┌┌
    ┌░█┌░░░░░┌┌┌┌┌░░░░┌┌┌┌┌┌┌█▒┌┌┌█░┌┌┌██┌┌┌
    ┌┌█┌┌░░░┌░░░░░░░░░░░░░┌┌██▒▓████▓┌┌┌█▓┌┌
    ┌┌█▓┌░░░▒┌┌░░░░░░░░░┌┌┌██┌██┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌█░┌
    ┌┌░█┌┌┌░█▓┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌███▒░▒┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌▒█┌
    ┌┌┌██┌░┌░███▒┌┌┌┌┌▒█████┌░▒░▓▒┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌█┌
    ┌░┌┌█▓┌░┌██████████████┌┌┌▓█▓▒┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌█░
    ┌┌┌┌┌██┌┌┌████████████┌┌░░█┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌█░
    ┌┌┌┌┌┌██┌┌▒████▒▓▓██▒┌┌░░░█░┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌█░
    ┌┌┌┌░┌┌▓█▒┌▒██████▒┌┌░░░┌┌░████┌┌┌┌┌┌┌▓┌
    ┌┌┌┌┌░┌┌┌██░░░░░┌┌┌┌┌┌┌░▒███┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌▒█┌
    ┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌░▒█▓▒▒▒▒▓▓▓████░┌▒┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌┌█░┌
    ┌░┌░┌░┌░┌┌┌┌┌░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▒░┌┌┌┌░████▒▒▒▓█▒┌░

      • You know… at quick glance, I thought it was flipping me off! 😆 And then I was like, nope that’s definitely a thumbs up. Hahaah. So I guess you approve this picture and post. 😉

        • Haha, yeah it does kinda look that way. I guess I was just so pleased the expression rounded the cycle and made me do it. Lol.

          Love the post of course, the words are just perfectly laid out. And the picture raises an odd green envy in me…since I don’t often wish to swap places inanimate objects ^_^

          Enticing as ever darling, this will leave you dancing in idle minds

And the wind whispers...

