Aviation Mémoires: From Ashes They Will Learn

And the Queen said to the Wolf –

Place your hand in mine. Do you feel it? The morse code beating in our scars.

A declaration of our independence. Your energy and mine becoming ours.

You said to give you the signal when ready, so here is my decree:

Discedite a me maledicti in ignem æternum. As the Wolf knelt down on one knee.

The masses will be asleep tonight but we’ll ride out, my King

And as the Queen was leaving the chambers, you can hear her softly sing

Swing low, sweet chariot. Sweet dreams of pas de deux.

Swing low, sweet chariot. Pontifex mortis is coming for you.

born_of_ash_and_flame_by_taluns-d5hlg9i copy

Photo Credit: Taluns

29 thoughts on “Aviation Mémoires: From Ashes They Will Learn

  1. I’m having trouble finding the words to express how much I am enjoying this series of posts. It’s not an exaggeration when I say that I hope it literally grows to epic proportions; the potential is there. .

    • I was having problems with the first draft of this episode, so I erased it all and started over. I’m used to writing about emotions and life happenings, but I wanted to do something different and I’m excited to see where it goes! Thank you Norm.

      • Starting in a new direction often makes a person want to rush along. I’m glad you’re showing the patience to it takes to go for the quality. I am impressed. Oh, and thank you for following my blog. I hope I don’t disappoint.

        • I started reading more of it yesterday and was going to comment on the puzzle piece post, but I had a headache so I had to lay down. We are different in terms of our writing, but that’s a good thing. You can’t disappoint. 🙂

  2. So wonderfully delightful to read and embrace Brit! You know what I always say about your words when you write this way…breathtakingly wonderful my sister…keep writing and moving forward! Hugs and blessings!

      • Bah hahaha. It didn’t work twice now. 😛

        WordPress knows me well. 😉 Loves ya too. ♥ You know what sounds good right now? A nap, but it’s so bloody sunny. *shields eyes* – *makes hissing noise* … and have I started cleaning. Pft, no. I think I made more messes. 😦

        • Today was the first day in a very long time that I’ve slept in. I don’t think I’m cleaning today either. Utilizing my laptop tray that finally came… It’s actually smaller than the last one I broke. O_o Why must I make my own life so difficult? Le sigh.

  3. “Sojourn to meadows, fog settled moors, edges of seas
    distance be damned, simply look back and there you’ll find me
    Down every path, covered, forgotten and hard to see
    where ever you may roam, it’s in your shadow I’ll be
    when the road ends and you let escape a shivering-worried plea
    fear not unknown answers, for nestled in your heart us becomes we”.

    A flush to the face my dear, this story binds me. I never have to look farther than you to oblige myself a wonderfully written. piece

    Oh BTW I love the new layout…it’s super cool and totally awesomesauce

    • And like Astraea I will follow you across the sky, a die illa et in aeternum, if that meant that I would be able to breathe in the wake of your stardust. Creating road maps of constellation as we dance across solar systems; hand in hand, heart to heart. Until one day, I burn all the Atlases when the realization comes – that the one that has journeyed with me, was the destination.

      Thank you, Darlin. ^_^ And yeah, I wanted to change things up a bit. I’ll tell you why via email.

And the wind whispers...

