Contest for Interior Design

Ahhhh! So I know I’ve been away from my second love (WordPress) for quite some time. Life has been… interesting to say the least. My first love is butter, if you don’t know me well enough by now. Still need to make a post about my bday but that shall be derailed from my post(s) today. But I won this contest I entered two months ago and received the email yesterday.

designcontest2014Prize is a $200 gift certificate, but I’m just ecstatic my creativity was recognized.

I shall be posting two new stories soon. One is a little on the not-so-happy side, and the other of something I currently have and cherish to no extent. I’ve been working on my stories but work has been a bit more hectic than normal. I’m sure I’ve missed a lot from being MIA, but I will be getting to that tomorrow.

All I can say is, dream. Dream big and spread that vision into your life because it is so short and fleeting.

xoxo,
Britt

38 thoughts on “Contest for Interior Design

  1. Congrats! I already knew your design was awesome. Just glad that others see it that way too. Looking forward to your stories although one may be sad. It doesn’t matter though, sad or happy. Your writing is great and I’m sure all your readers will appreciate it no matter what. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I took a chance. You know my luck of never winning anything (evident of the scratchers on my table), haha. The writing has been happy for the most part so I didn’t want to disturb the peace. But one of the stories has been on my mind for awhile now. Just didn’t have the chance to form it in the way that I wanted.

  2. You are so deserving Brit, and you are so gifted in so many areas and ways…I would have been disappointed if you did not win, but either way you still would be a winner in my book my sister! Keep the smile going!!! You are awesome!

    • God is good. I thank him for the gifts and visions bestowed, and the opportunity to create and show it. Even if I didn’t win, I could say that I at least tried. Ahh! I’m still so happy about this. It still hasn’t sunk in. >_<

  3. That award is every bit deserved! The decor you crate and surround yourself with is a vivid example of the wonderfully whimsical mind that guides your hands. Can’t wait to see what you create next.

    • Bedroom is the last step. Maybe the kitchen will follow but that’s a mess in itself. It has this french theme going on but I dunno… I’ll send you pictures someday… or a video. It was the first place I decorated when I moved in but my touch and taste for design has grown a lot since then.

  4. Congratulations! ๐Ÿ˜€ Just wondering what the $200 gift certificate is for? Something nice I hope? You can come and be my interior designer if you like! ๐Ÿ˜† Bit of a long way to travel I know, but at least I know your good!! That picture does look really lovely – magazine quality! Not sure what the butter connection is – I’ve obviously misunderstood something – I usually do. I love butter too! Don’t eat to much of it now, but occasionally I have a buttered toast moment. In fact, I can feel one coming on now. It’s all that talk of butter. I think you could certainly sell butter well, just by mentioning it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I’m not sure, but it’s probably for their website so I can buy more wall decals. *shrugs* Haven’t received it in the mail yet. Didn’t do it for any other reason than for recognition. Prize comes in second. And yes, that would be a bit of a way to travel. ๐Ÿ˜› There’s a running joke that my first love was butter. I actually do like butter a lot so my close friends rib me for it. I like real butter, not the fake “I can’t believe it’s not butter” stuff.

      *shivers* Butter isn’t too bad as long as you’re not eating a whole stick of it in one sitting. It’s my guilty pleasure so if I am to have it, it has to be the real deal. Haha, and thank you Suzy. I’m not really good at sales but if the B word is involved, I’ll try to do it justice. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Oh yes, I like the real butter too! ๐Ÿ™‚ Some of those fake butters have some very suspect ingredients in them anyway, so they’re best avoided. Some people I know have tried to convince me they are low in fat. What!? I’m sure some people only see what they want see on those labels! Real butter has a better taste anyway! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I took some time of as well, my dear Leo. I shall embark on going through your posts in the next few days. I think I saw a Kitty photo or two. O_o *is even more immersed to find out what you’ve been up to*

  5. Can you come be creative in my house : ) Your creativity is breathtaking. I’m adding this to my journal as a quote from you “All I can say is, dream. Dream big and spread that vision into your life because it is so short and fleeting.” stunningly beautiful!

    • It’s to their website so I can get wall decals. I live in an apt that doesn’t let me paint my walls so I have to come up with ways to decorate but not have it be permanent. Oh man…. butter. I put it in everything, lol.

And the wind whispers...

